Jacques et Mylène Reussard

Horticultural inventors

Story

of a couple

The concept of Capill’O is, above all, a story of a couple and a common passion for  the nature, the trees and the plants, like deep needs to be in contact with the world of plants in order to be happy.

Jacques Reussard has been fallen on to the soil from very early age. The horticulture is in his DNA since 3 generations. His wife, Mylène, cannot breathe in the cities. She needs to be around the trees, to be in a countryside, and to hear birds’ singing to keep her smile.

Needless to say, their house is full of plants, green or flowering. And like green thumbs is a second nature for Jacques, these small wonders grew and multiplied in abundance both inside where they bloom with the light from the windows, Mylène ends up spending long time watering.

Jacques, who is a fine handyman (and an attentive husband), has felt an urgence to invent a long-lasting solution to care for his sweet heart. The concept of Capill’O is sown.

So, their house is transformed into an atelier and an experimental green house. This was a summed and shared choice. The new project of the accomplice couple was a challenge to take up!

Everything in their live for the next four years revolved around their project; they ate, drank, slept and spoke only of Capill’o, even when at times discouragement surrounded them.

After many months of experimentations, the concept of the wick Capill'O was technically approved and came the moment for Mylène to add her feminine touch to it. From this luminous idea, she imagined an elegant object, practical and accessible : Capill'O Cube is the ideal planter to optimize the performance of this amazing invention.

The duo team worked perfectly: Mylène had a precise idea of the aspect, the form, and even the name, and Jacques made the prototypes ensuring to respect the technical demands associated with the well-being of the plants.

When the realization of the product finally came to success, they sat down, satisfied, and asked themselves a fateful question : Why do they keep this invention just for themselves? So, they have decided to create a startup company, almost at the age of 60.

Do you call this crazy? By discovering Capill’O Cube, you will understand why the Jury of Concours Lépine 2018 said that their little seed of the craziness is sweet, caring, and after all very contagious!

SHIPMENT EVERYWHERE IN FRANCE AND EUROPE BY COLIS RELAIS OR COLISSIMO

2797 rue de Montourey - 83600 FRÉJUS - FRANCE 

Tel +33 (0)6 24 97 75 07

© 2020 Capill'O Concepts. Created by www.pesto-studio.com

Legal notices & Terms of sale  -  Contact  -  Press

Jacques et Mylène Reussard

Horticulteurs inventeurs

Histoire

de couple

Capill’O concepts c’est avant tout une histoire de couple et une passion commune, celle de la nature, des arbres et des plantes. Comme un besoin viscéral d’être en contact avec le monde végétal pour être heureux.

Jacques Reussard est tombé tout petit dans le terreau. L’horticulture est dans son ADN depuis 3 générations. Mylène, son épouse, ne peux respirer en ville. Elle a besoin des arbres, d’un bout de campagne et du chant des oiseaux pour garder le sourire.

Naturellement, leur maison est pleine de plantes, vertes ou fleuries. Et comme avoir la main verte est une seconde nature pour Jacques, ces petites merveilles grandissent et se multiplient à foison, même à l'intérieur où elles prospèrent à la lumière des fenêtres, finissant par contraindre Mylène à de longues séances d'arrosage.

Jacques, fin bricoleur (et mari attentionné) a alors senti l’urgence d’inventer une solution durable pour soigner sa douce. Le concept Capill’O était semé.

Leur maison s’est alors transformée en atelier et en serre expérimentale. C’était un choix assumé et partagé. Le nouveau projet du couple complice était un défi à relever !

Tout a tourné autour de ce projet pendant plus de 4 ans. Mylène et Jacques mangeaient, buvaient, parlaient et dormaient Capill’O, le recrachant même parfois quand le découragement s’invitait dans leurs assiettes.

Après de longs mois d'expérimentations, le concept de la mèche Capill'O fut techniquement validé et vint le moment pour Mylène de lui ajouter sa touche féminine. Elle imagina donc à partir de cette idée lumineuse un objet élégant, pratique et accessible : Capill'O Cube était le cache-pot idéal pour optimiser les performances de l'étonnante invention.

Le binôme marchait parfaitement : Mylène avait une idée précise de l’aspect, de la forme et même du nom et Jacques fabriquait les prototypes en veillant à respecter les exigences techniques liées au bien-être des plantes.

Quand le produit fût finalement abouti, ils s'assirent, satisfaits, et se posèrent une question qui s'avéra fatidique : Pourquoi garder cette invention rien que pour eux ? Ils décidèrent donc la création d'une start-up, à presque 60 ans.

De la folie diriez-vous ? En découvrant Capill’O Cube, vous comprendrez pourquoi le Jury du Concours Lépine 2018 a jugé leur petit grain de folie doux, bienveillant et surtout très contagieux !

LIVRAISON PARTOUT EN FRANCE ET EN EUROPE PAR COLIS RELAIS OU COLISSIMO

2797 rue de Montourey - 83600 FRÉJUS - FRANCE 

Tel +33 (0)6 24 97 75 07

© 2020 Capill'O Concepts. Création www.pesto-studio.com.

Mentions légales et CGV  -  Contact  -  Espace Presse